B2G is moving!
Blogs posted after May 22, 2015 will be located on Deltek's central blog page at
Just select the "B2G Essentials" blog to continue to receive this valuable content.
Race To The Top (RTTT) Round Two Awardees Announced

The U.S. Department of Education (DOE) awarded nine states and the District of Columbia with $3.4 billion during Round Two of its Race to the Top (RTTT) competition on Tuesday, August 24, 2010. Delaware and Tennessee were the recipients of Round One funding. The Race to the Top Program encourages states to develop ambitious, yet achievable plans for education reform. The ten awardees received the highest scores on their applications and were selected from a pool of 36 applicants.

The Round Two awardees are as follows:

District of Columbia - $75 million (GovWin Opportunity 58681)

Florida - $700 million

Georgia - $400 million

Hawaii - $75 million

Maryland - $250 million (GovWin Opportunity 58485)

Massachusetts - $250 million

New York - $700 million

North Carolina - $400 million

Ohio - $400 million

Rhode Island - $75 million

In order to receive the funding, the awardees must work with the DOE to meet the criteria established in their applications. DOE has requested an additional $1.35 billion in funding for Round 3 of the competition due to only being able to select ten applicants from several competitive applications submitted.

For more information on Race to the Top, please visit the program's website.

Comments (Comment Moderation is enabled. Your comment will not appear until approved.)